Our Board of Directors

Amanda Monk-Worthington

Board Chair

Monk Financial

Chad Cargile

Past Board Chair

Regions Bank

John Sokol

Investment Chair

NFP Advisor Services

Henry Bell

Chamber of Commerce

April Pugh

Southside Bank

Ted Crabtree

Ingersoll Rand – TRANE

Rocky Gill

Express Employment Professionals

James Sheridan

Texas Bank & Trust

David Stein

ETCN Chair

Office Pride

Pat Stacy

Marketing Chair


Claude Figueroa

Centerpoint Energy

Leo Rossler

Social Security Administration

Christy Gibson

Southside Bank

Jay Knight

Complete Business Systems

Steve Manley

Retired – Southside Bank

Chief Jimmy Toler

City of Tyler PD

Nathan Dunham


Barrett and Thomas, CPA

Marilyn Abegg-Glass

Build United Committee

Barbara Bass

VKHLC Co-Chair

Gollob, Morgan, & Peddy

Joey Seeber

Build United Chair

Level 2 Review

Jason Proctor

Christus Trinity Mother Frances

Verna Hall

VKHLC Chair Emeritus

Gail Evans

Express Employment

Terri Smith

Children’s Advocacy Center

Brian Johnson

Campaign Chair

Brookshire Grocery Company

Mike Thomas

Community Relations Chair

Barrett & Thomas, CPA

Jesse Acosta

Facility Co-Chair

Retired University Administrator

Lesia Anthony

Ingersoll Rand – TRANE

Keith Starr

Starr Shoenbrun & Comte

Dr. Kenneth Murphy

Tyler Junior College

Doug Hunsley

Retired, TRANE

Heidi Carriveau

Centene Corporation

Your United Way Staff

Nan Moore

Nan Moore

President and CEO

Gina Anderson

Gina Anderson

Director, ETCN

John Berry

Development Director


Lisa Gardner

Lisa Gardner

Director of Community Relations

Karen Brown

Karen Brown

Director, 2-1-1 East Texas

Amarilis Avila